Blog on the Bog

Sitting here having a quick tinkle while Henry screams the house down in his cot (‘How fucking dare you put me in here while you make toilet mummy!’) I pause and reflect on how I took for granted all those peaceful peepee moments I had pre-motherhood. How beautiful they were…Sighs.

In a time before child when you could pee and poo privately, when you could close the door and scroll through Facebook mindlessly and take your sweet time about it. Oh how beautiful those moments were.

If only I’d known my human rights would be ripped away and thrown out the window when my beautiful baby arrived!

You never know what you have until it’s gone.

RIP toilet time.

20161109_143234.jpg

#motherhood #nopooforyou

2 thoughts on “Blog on the Bog

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

