Nobody move!

7.3oam

He’s still asleep! Horahhhh!

I lay here in bed dying for a wee but I dare not move. One creak on the landing and I could stir the sleeping beast!

The better half breaks the silence and ventures for the shower.

CREAK

CLICK

CLUNK

FLUSH

By butt clenches. I check the video monitor but still no movements from Henry. PHEW!

10 minutes pass and the Mum guilt kicks in. Is he OK?! Why is he still asleep!? Is he breathing!?

I hear a little sigh and my mind relaxes.

What do real humans do at this time? Do I risk going to make a coffee? Put the telly on? Go back to sleep?

I went to bed at 9pm last night so I feel pretty refreshed actually.

Fuck it. I’m going to post on my blog.

So here I am. Lying in the dark with the baby video monitor babbling away!

SHIT HE’S MOVING!

HE’S AWAKE!

It’s strange. As parents you spend a lot of time wishing your children to go to bed, but in the mornings (only if it’s past 6.30am) I get really excited to go and pick up my sweet little baby.

He’s lying there playing with Blue Bunny. Blue Bunny and Henry are inseparable. Blue Bunny stinks! He needs to go in the wash but I would not dare to rip him from my child’s hands. All hell may break loose!

Oh…He’s gone back to sleep.

WELL IT’S ALRIGHT FOR SOME AY!

He can keep this shit up for as long as he wants! It’s great!

Bugger this I am getting up.  The coffee machine is calling my name!

I need to prepare myself for the morning rush. We have a play group at 10.30 so if we start getting ready now we may make it on time!

HA! YEAH RIGHT!

Have a great day everybody!

If you’re little ones are asleep, enjoy every minute of the peace!

#motherhood #sleepingbaby

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

