Mummy Tummy

 

Wibble wobble wibble wobble Mummy on a plate.

Don’t get me wrong. I am proud of my body, I grew and ACTUAL human being in my tum tum for 9 months (well 8 actually as he arrived early) and I have the scars to prove it! But wouldn’t it be a dream to wake up one day and have that flat tummy and those perky tits back!

I struggled with my weight for many years, it took me a while to get to where I wanted to be. For around 2 years pre baby I was at my ideal weight and I felt amazing! Then BOOM…I fell pregnant and all that work went out the window! The cravings hit and anything that resembled a muffin or a jalapeno cream cheese bite was in my mouth quicker than you could blink!

6360075696952487981070781704_junk-food
Dribbles

I embraced pregnancy. I embraced my cravings and I came to terms with the fact that my body was going to make some serious changes.

Once Henry was born I didn’t feel too bad! I felt quite skinny! My big bump had disappeared and I was too caught up in taking care of my new baby I often forgot to eat! The pounds dropped off and I started to look like the old me again.

Fast forward a few months, many sleepless nights and a touch of the baby blues, I find myself eating a pile of crap. Quick easy meals from the freezer, take-aways and picky bits! My body was craving energy and comfort. Oh and who can forget a Mums best friend…WINE! There’s nothing wrong with it, a lot of Mums do it, but on a grand scheme it is not going to make you into a skinny goddess.

So. New year new you and all that bullshit aside. I am ready to make some serious changes. I am 11 days into Dry January and feeling great. I am also now smoke free (yes mother, if you are reading this you can have a little cheer for me). Now it is time to concentrate on my diet and well being. I am going to work hard, work out and work on my new body. It may not be the same body as I had before I was pregnant. But it’s going to be a bloody BEAUTIFUL one!

Wish me luck!

Bye bye Mummy Tummy!

Hello Yummy Mummy!

#fattofit #motherhood

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

