Putting it out there

So you start blogging.  Then what? Do you share it? Do you leave it lingering in the dark corners of the Internet?

Once it’s out there it’s out there.

When I started writing I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted from it. I just knew it would be a good way to get the mish mash of thoughts down on paper and clear my head a little bit. After only a few posts I realised how good it felt! Letting go and venting some pent up Mummy frustration. Wow a release!

So I continue.

It’s not even been a week of blogging and my thoughts turn to what it felt like to become a new Mummy. Although you are filled with a love like no other. There are some underlying feelings you just can’t seem to bury.

It can be, overwhelming. Scary and sometimes lonesome.

Then I start to think of all the other new Mummys out there who may have felt the same or be experiencing those feelings right now.

I want to help them.

I want to help YOU! I want to help you realise that those feeling aren’t forever. Those feelings fizzle away and new feelings creep up on you.

A sense of achievement washes over you with every step forward, no matter how tiny it is. You become proud of who you are, what you have made of your situation and how incredible your little human being is becoming. Every setback makes you stronger. You love hard and with no boundaries. You feel more connected to yourself than any other time in your life.

You become unapologetically YOURSELF.

You grow everyday. As does your child. You grow together and create a bond that will last a life time.

I have always been a happy go lucky gal with a spring in her step! I was confused at the feelings I was having after I had Henry. I wasn’t used to them. But I learned to live with them, roll with the punches and turn the negatives into positives.

The loneliness gave me time to heal and become stronger.

My aim is to blog every day. Not just to vent but to shed a glimmer of light on the realities of becoming a new Mummy. Through the good the bad and the ugly. I will lay my shit bare and leave no stone unturned.

My advice to you today.

Don’t hit your self destruct button.

Work through it.

Honesty is the way forwards.  Be honest to yourself and never apologise for being you. You are in control of your future. You are the boss and YOU are the one that created a new life (well I am sure Daddy may have played a quite significant part in the ACTUAL making of said life, but hey! This is about you!).

You’re an AMAZING Mother.

Now go give your child a squish and a kiss.

sentiment-998357_1920.jpg

 

#motherhood #newmummy

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

