Alan fucking Titchmarsh mate 

Got my rake out today. 

Raked one trillion dead leaves from under the gargantuan trees in our back garden.

Underneath all the leaves and shit there they were…the first sign off spring! Some daffodils growing! Hooray! My garden wasn’t going to look like a heap of shit this spring after all! 

I wish I had taken a picture but I left my phone inside because I had no pockets. I was gardening in my fucking wellies and pajamas. As you do.

I got all giddy and excited! I’m preparing the garden for Henry’s first birthday. He’s getting a swing and a slide! Who needs the park when you can build one in your back garden and drink wine while your child plays! 

I’d never fucking touched a rake before today. I felt like fucking Alan Titchmarsh! I also weeded, swept and organised the flower beds! 

It doesn’t stop there! I went on to cook a roast, have a clear out of the under stairs cupboard, under the sink and rearrange the dining room. Who am I!? 

‘I’ll have what she’s having!’ Is what dead me will say in the morning when my body aches and my eyelids are fused together from over tiredness.

Another fucking super Sunday for us!

Whoop!

#motherhood #gardening

2 thoughts on “Alan fucking Titchmarsh mate 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

