Blogger Recognition Award 

I’ve had a terrible cold and I slept like shit last night so this was an amazing thing to wake up to! Wow! Thank you One Flawsome Momma  for nominating me! Make sure you follow her shes a babe! I feel totally famous now! It’s so empowering to know us Mums are out there supporting each other! Right, I’m writing this through blurry eyes and a snotty nose so my apologies if I make any fuck ups! 

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 10 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

How I got started:

I always have so much in my head that I want to get out, I tried to write a journal quite a few times in my life, but it failed miserably. I would forget to write in it and I find when writing on paper I always make mistakes, mistakes look messy and shit. That stresses me out! 

I don’t know why it took me so long to start a blog. But I wish I’d started sooner! It feels fucking great to get your thoughts and feeling out there and since having Henry I think it’s important to get it all out in order to have a happy, healthy and peacful mind. That way I can concentrate on being a bloody awesome Mummy!

So here it is my blog! Follow me and watch us grow! Henry Parker and The Mothership

 

Advice

  1. Be yourself. I write exactly how I would speak. Swear words and all! Some people may find it offensive but if that’s the case they shouldn’t read it! Never apologise for who you are!
  2. Make drafts. When you start writing thoughts pop into your head all over the place. Jot them in your notes or create a draft in WordPress. Because let’s face it, sometimes we don’t have time to sit and write a while blog post as soon as it springs to mind. 

 

My Nominations:

(I am new to this and not following many people yet so I have only nominated 4. Sorry! I am going to sit and do some blog searching today!)

Slugs Snails and Parenting Fails

The Mum on the run

Oh just my little blog

i mummy blog

Be sure to follow them all!

2 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

