Saturday night

Yeah I like the way you move…

Doo doo doo dooo doo doo.

Something like that right? That’s how the lyrics go…I think. 

Anyway!

Saturday night with a baby! Buzzing off my tits to get my pajamas and put a face mask on.

Isn’t it funny the things that excite you after you’ve had a baby! I used to be getting ready to get sloshed on a Saturday night. A few bottles of wine and a deck of 20 Richmond superking menthol! Fucking classy. 

Fast forward through pregnancy and almost 11 months of motherhood and life couldn’t be more different!

I would sacrifice all the wine fags and tequila in the world for a night with my boys! 

Don’t get me wrong I love a good piss up every now and and then! God tonight I’ve even fallen off the January wagon and had a few beers with the other half! I don’t even really drink beer but we got caught up in the moment while we were doing some decorating and cracked open a few bottles!

People who don’t have children say, don’t you miss going out though? Don’t you just want to relax for a bit?

The answer is no. 

I love doing what I’m doing! Life is sweet, and time is precious. You only get one chance at life and I wouldn’t change where I am right now for anything! My family bring me more love and side splitting laughter than any bottle of booze I’ve ever had!

So cheers guys! Happy Saturday! Whatever you’re doing out there, Enjoy!

#motherhood #saturday

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

