Friends

I’ve always moved around. Be it a new country or a new city. Since I was 19 I have never been ‘home’ for more than 6 months to a year. I’ve always been changing and always been growing.

However there’s always been a part of me that has stayed the same. My real ‘home’ somewhere where I feel safe and somewhere where no matter where I go in the world I will always hold on to.

My friends.

Through life friends come and go. But for me there are some friends that have never left and I in return will never leave them. 

I have friends that I don’t see for months on end but talk to most days. They are the ones who keep me sane and remind me of who I am. They make me laugh, smile and sometimes cry. They are my rocks.

I also have the friends I have known my whole life who feel like family. We go months without contact but if I ever needed them they would drop everything to help me in my time of need. They are my blood.

Life is constantly changing direction and we are constantly evolving as people. Our minds develop, we become wiser and more comfortable with who we are.
When something big happens in your life, in my case having a child. It is a real test of charachter. Fight or flight if you may. I spent a lot of time before I had Henry running away from my problems or distracting myself from reality so I didn’t have to face whatever I was going through. Having Henry changed that. I couldn’t escape reality, I had to step up to the plate and be a mother. I had to tackle my thoughts, feelings and emotions head on and become my own person.

My friends have stood by me through all the chaos and I couldn’t thank them more for their love and support. 

#friendship

2 thoughts on “Friends

Add yours

    1. Awwww thanks 😢😍 me too! Katie has been a huge support to me in the last few months! I don’t think she even realises it sometimes lol! Xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

