Naked blogging

Don’t panic. I Don’t sit here with my bangers out every time I decide to write my next blog post. When I say naked I am talking metaphorically.

When I started this blog it was intended as more of a journal of sorts. So I could look back and laugh at my mummy mishaps and see how far I have come. A few months down the line it’s become so much more.

It feels so fucking good sitting there flopping out a load of words from my over tired cluttered brain. I feel totally naked when I am blogging. I feel bare bummed and free! I write unapologetically and if people think it’s crude or odd then that’s their personal opinion. No negative Nancy’s welcome here!

I think every mummy needs an outlet. It doesn’t have to be blogging or anything of the sort! It could be running, reading, dancing, gardening, nights out, drawing or cleaning! Whatever takes your fancy. Just find something that works for you! Do something that makes you feel good. That helps you work out the kinks that motherhood creates. 

We all have good and bad days. Every human does. Just remember no matter who you are, what you are or where you are, you matter!  Treat yourself, love yourself and most of all be yourself. 

In light on international women’s day earlier this week. Never be afraid to be great even when you feel the shittiest of shit you always have greatness in you. You’re a fucking bad ass Mother! Never give up on yourself! 

#motherhood

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

